Committees

Call for Volunteers!

These committees are always looking for volunteers. If you have a passion for liberty and a skill that you feel could be useful to any of the efforts listed below, please consider volunteering.

Bylaws Mandated Committees

Operations Committee

Chairperson – Mimi Robson

Members – Chris Edgar, Chris Minoletti, Rachel Nyx, Cheyne Strawn

Contact Emailopscom@ca.lp.org

Judicial Committee

Chairperson – David Bowers

Members – Susan Aquino, Loren Dean, Elisheva Levin, and Loren Springer

Alternates – Matt Hartley, Tom Nichols

Contact Emailjudicial@ca.lp.org

Financial Standards Committee

Members – Pending

Contact Emailstandards@ca.lp.org

Bylaws Committee

Chair – Jessica Tewksbury

Secretary  – Chris Edgar

Members – Gary Alvstad, Graham Brown, Chris Edger, Cheyne Strawn

Contact Emailbylaws@ca.lp.org

Candidate Support Committee

Chair – Mimi Robson

Treasurer – Emily Tilford

Secretary – Theodore Gercken

Members – Matthew Butts, John Ferrero, Wendy Hewitt, Chris Minoletti

Contact Emailcsc@ca.lp.org

Program Committee

Chair – Zac Kincaid

Secretary – Garrison Ham

Members – Rachel Nyx, Shawn Osborne, Zac Kincaid, Garrison Ham

Contact Emailprogram@ca.lp.org

LPC Created Committees

Affiliate Support Committee

Chair – Adrian Malagon

Members – Matthew Butts, Ryan Cathey, Theodore Gercken, Richard Stafford, Anthony Strauss. Tara Young

Contact Emailaffiliates@ca.lp.org

Awards Committee

Chair – Pending

Members – Pending

Contact Emailawards@ca.lp.org

Budget Committee

Chair – Paul Vallandigham

Members – Kathryn McElroy, Robert Parks, Jason Regehr, Craig Strachen

Contact Emailbudget@ca.lp.org

Communications and Media Committee

Chair – Elizabeth Stump,

Members – Garrison Ham, Shasha Martinez, Patrick Nicholson, Rachel Nyx, Viktor Strivastava, Jessica Tewksbury

Contact Emailscmc@ca.lp.org and media@ca.lp.org

Convention Committee

Chair – Jia Christopher

Members – Chris Minoletti, Cheyne Strawn, Ben Weir

Contact Emailconvention@ca.lp.org

Credentials Committee

Chair – Pending

Members – Pending

Contact Emailcredentials@ca.lp.org

Historical Preservation Committee

Chair – Joe Dehn

Members – Kathryn McElroy, Patrick Nicholson, Renita Susman

Contact Emailhistorical@ca.lp.org

Membership Committee

Co- Chairs – Mark Hinkle and Terry Miller

Members – Matthew Butts, Joshua Clark, Rajani Miatico

Contact Emailmembership@ca.lp.org

Contact Phone(916) 446-1776×22  

Strategic Planning Committee

Chair – Angela McArdle

Members – Matthew Butts, Adrian Malagon,  Dave Schrader, Tara Younge