Elected Officials

Redondo Beach District 1 Council Member Nils Nehrenheim was sworn into office on June 6, 2017 for his first term, and re-elected in March for a second term through March of 2025. Nehrenheim’s public activism within community groups he both founded and participated in, focusing on land-use, resonates resoundingly with the voting Redondo Beach majority. As an activist, Nehrenheim co-wrote a citizen’s initiative for zoning in King Harbor, Redondo Beach, that qualified as a ballot measure and won by an overwhelming margin in March 2017. That measure was certified by the California Coastal Commission, without any changes, a first in California history! True to his word, Nehrenheim continues to bring change and much-needed reform as an elected official. He has staunchly advocated for increased transparency within City government across all disciplines, including but not limited to financial, managerial and process improvement. And most notably, he has successfully defended a personal lawsuit inflicted by developer-funded, court labeled “shills,” setting California election law precedence. That he runs an Internet-host company and is a County Lifeguard adds to his well-rounded expertise and effectiveness in serving his City and constituents.

Headshot of Libertarian official Jeff Hewitt

Jeffrey Hewitt

District 5 Riverside County Board of Supervisors

Council Term: 2014 – 2018
Mayor of Calimesa from 2010-2018

Susan Marie Weber

Palm Desert Mayor

City Council since 2012

Council Term: 2016 – 2020

Former Mayor of Palm Desert

Brian Holtz

Purissima Hills Water District Board President

Jonathan D Hall

Tehachapi Cummings Water District Board

Wallace Stewart

Vista Fire Control District Board

West Los Angeles-Sawtelle Neighborhood Council

Arman Ghorbani is the youngest elected member of the West Los Angeles-Sawtelle Neighborhood Council. He graduated from UCLA in 2013, where he studied Neuroscience while also advocating strongly for personal freedom. While at UCLA, he founded the Bruin Libertarians, which participated in many debates to help introduce libertarian philosophy into the mainstream discussion on campus. Since then, he has gone on to receive a masters degree to focus his career on improving the U.S. healthcare system. Arman has dedicated his time to defending individual liberty and ensuring government remains small and effective.

Scott “Kent” Fowler

Director, Feather River Recreation and Park District

Reelected for a term from 12-7-2018 through 12/2/2022.

Originally elected 2014.

Kathleen O’Brien

Board of Directors of Rancho Simi Recreation and Park District

Kalish Morrow

Hanford City Council District B

Before becoming active with the Party, she was on the Hanford Main Street Board of Directors (2015-2018) and founded a 501 (c)3 called Heart of Hanford with the purpose of helping to protect and preserve Hanford’s historic downtown. As a business owner she began advocating for small businesses in her town which steered her to run for Hanford City Council in 2016. Her campaign led her to the then newly established Libertarian Party of Kings County. From there she became their Treasurer in 2017, the Vice Chair in 2018, and is the now current Chair for the LP of Kings County. In the state party, she acquired a spot on the LPC Social Media Committee and was elected as one of the LPC At-Large Representatives during the LPC State Convention in 2019.

Bob Karwin

Menifee City Council District 1

Wendy Hewitt

Calimesa City Council

I have lived in California since I was two. I attended school in San Diego county and graduated from San Pasqual Academy. After high school I worked as a Dental Assistant. I have been married for 31 years. I have raised 3 children and helped raise 3 step children. My husband and I have owned a swimming pool company for 30 plus years. When the economy to a dive in 2008 I went back to school and got my Medical Assistant Certificate to help with Insurance for my family. Jeff and I became active with the Libertarian Party in 2015. I was appointed to the Executive Committee as an At Large position in 2016. I was elected to Southern Area Coordinator in 2019 and I am currently serving in that position. I am also the Vice Chair for Riverside County. I have been active with my local Chamber of Commerce in Calimesa for 4 years. I am now running for Calimesa City Council on November 3 and hope to win another elected office for the Libertarian Party.

John Camera

Van Nuys Neighborhood Council

John Harrington

San Gabriel City Council

Linda Storm

Lakeside Community Planning District

Phillip Leavitt

Carlotta Community Services District Board

Vern Dahl

Lucia Mar Unified School District Board

Scott Wooden

Del Mar Union School District Board