Committees

Call for Volunteers!

These committees are always looking for volunteers. If you have a passion for liberty and a skill that you feel could be useful to any of the efforts listed below, please consider volunteering.

Bylaws Mandated Committees

Operations Committee

Chairperson – Mimi Robson

Members – Boomer Shannon, Kenneth Brent Olsen, Jillian Olsen and Rachel Nyx

Contact Email – opscom@ca.lp.org

Judicial Committee

Chairperson – David Bowers

Members – Kevin Shaw, Chuck Hamm, Bob Weber, Alicia Mattson, and David Bowers

Contact Email – judicial@ca.lp.org

Financial Standards Committee

Members – Alicia Mattson, Dawn Brosius, James Aragon

Contact Email – standards@ca.lp.org

Bylaws Committee

Chair – Rachel Nyx
Members – John David Ward, Brandon Nelson, James Aragon, Kenneth Brent Olsen

Contact Email – bylaws@ca.lp.org

Platform Committee

Chair – Pending
Members – Elizabeth Stump (Alameda County), Scott Kent Fowler (Butte County), Richard Fast (Contra Costa County), Matthew Butts (Kern County), Cheyne Strawn (Kings County), Jose Castaneda (Los Angeles County), Michael Noguera (Merced County), Gary Alvstad (Orange County), Rodgir Cohen (Riverside County), James Just (Sacramento County), Joseph DePaul (San Diego County), Marvin Byrd (San Luis Obispo County), Jeff Yunes (San Francisco County), Joe Dehn (Santa Clara County), Michael Tischler (Sonoma County), Julian Sprague (Tulare County)

Alternates – Adrian Malagon (Contra Costa County), Anthony Strauss (Kern County),  Rachel Nyx (Los Angeles County), David Naranjo (Orange County), Jonpaul Cohen (Riverside County), Gregory Michael (San Francisco County), Sandra Lockwook (Sonoma County)

Note:  Committee members will be updated as the State receives the appointments from each county.

Contact Email – platform@ca.lp.org

Style Committee

Chairperson – Joe Dehn

Members – Matyas Homer, Paul Vallandigham

Contact Email – style@ca.lp.org

Candidate Support Committee

Chair – Mimi Robson

Treasurer – Emily Tilford

Secretary – Jillian Olsen

Members – John Ferrero, Wendy Hewitt,  Kalish Morrow,  and Brent Olsen

Contact Email – csc@ca.lp.org

Program Committee

Chair – Jon Prosser

Members – Mimi Robson, Cheyne Strawn, Lance Zimmerman

Contact Email – program@ca.lp.org

LPC Created Committees

Affiliate Support Committee

Chair – Kevin Moore

Members – Kenneth Brent Olsen, Eduardo Flores, David Naranjo, Brandon Nelson, Jon Prosser, Wendy Hewitt

Contact Email – affiliates@ca.lp.org

Budget Committee

Chairperson – Steven Haug

Members – Wendy Hewitt, Brent Olsen, Jillian Olsen and Kalish Morrow

Contact Email – budget@ca.lp.org

Communications and Marketing Committee

Chairperson – Peter Moulds

Members – Marvin Byrd, Justin Emsoff, Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email – cmc@ca.lp.org

Convention Committee

Chair – Kenneth Brent Olsen

Members – Justin Emsoff, Jillian Olsen, Jon Prosser

Contact Email – convention@ca.lp.org

Credentials Committee

Chair – Pending

Members – Susan Aquino, Gino Celillo, Zach Foster, Julian Sprague, Cheyne Strawn

Contact Email – credentials@ca.lp.org

Historical Preservation Committee

Chairperson – Joe Dehn

Members – Gail Lightfoot

Contact Email – historical@ca.lp.org

Membership Committee

Chairperson – George Reis

Members – Steve Haug, Mark Hinkle, Kenneth Brent Olsen, Francisco Ramirez, David Schrader

Contact Email – membership@ca.lp.org

Contact Phone – (916) 446-1776×22  

Social Media Committee

Chairperson – Angela McArdle

Members –  John Ferrero, Kai Lawson, Rachel Nyx, Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email – media@ca.lp.org