Call for Volunteers!

These committees are always looking for volunteers. If you have a passion for liberty and a skill that you feel could be useful to any of the efforts listed below, please consider volunteering.

Bylaws Mandated Committees

Operations Committee

Chairperson – Mimi Robson

Members – Rachel Nyx, Cheyne Strawn, Jessica Tewksbury, and Paul Vallandigham

Contact Email –

Judicial Committee

Chairperson – David Bowers

Members – Kevin Shaw, Chuck Hamm, Bob Weber, and Alicia Mattson

Alternates – Mark Hinkle and Aaron Starr

Contact Email –

Financial Standards Committee

Members – Edward Barrett, Jason Regehr, and Steven Schultz

Contact Email –

Bylaws Committee

Chair – Rachel Nyx
Members – Gary Alvstad, Adrian Malagon, Brent Olsen, and Cheyne Strawn

Contact Email –

Platform Committee

Platform Committee Coordinator – Adrian Malagon

Chair – Pending
Members – Theodore Gercken (Alameda County), Alexandria Hatch (Contra Costa County), Anthony Strauss (Kern County), Chris Edgar (Los Angeles County), Robert Bovero-Spina (Marin County), David Naranjo (Orange County), Loren Dean (Riverside County), Ben Weir (Sacramento County), Richard Fast (San Francisco County), Gail Lightfoot (San Luis Obispo County), Joe Dehn (Santa Clara County), Mark Suarez (Ventura County)

Alternates – Roberto Nunez (Contra Costa County), Matthew Butts (Kern County), Gary Alvstad (Orange County), Jessica Tewksbury (Riverside County), Starchild (San Francisco County)

Note:  Committee members will be updated as the State receives the appointments from each county.  The last day for counties to select their representative and alternate is November 21, 2021.

Contact Email –

Style Committee

Chairperson – Joe Dehn

Members – Paul Vallandigham

Contact Email –

Candidate Support Committee

Chair – Mimi Robson

Treasurer – Emily Tilford

Secretary – Jillian Olsen

Members – John Ferrero, Wendy Hewitt,  Kalish Morrow,  and Brent Olsen

Contact Email –

Program Committee

Chair – Pending

Members – Terry East, Zach Kincaid, Shawn Osborne, Steven Schultz, and Jessica Tewksbury

Contact Email –

LPC Created Committees

Affiliate Support Committee

Chair – Kevin Moore

Members – Rachel Nyx, Jia Christopher, Jon Prosser, Tara Young, Michael Noguera, and David Naranjo

Contact Email –

Awards Committee

Chair – Pending

Members – Loren Dean, Victoria Lapacek, Adrian Malagon, Rachel Nyx, Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email –

Budget Committee

Chairperson – Paul Vallandigham

Members – Rajani Maiatico, Kalish Morrow, Jillian Olsen, and Cheyne Strawn

Contact Email –

Communications and Marketing Committee

Chairperson – Pending

Members – Marvin Byrd, Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email –

Convention Committee

Chair – Daniel Hayes

Members – Terry Miller, Brent Olsen, James Schumacher

Contact Email –

Credentials Committee

Chair – Gary Alvstad

Members – Susan Aquino, Joshua Clark, Rogir Cohen, Kat McElroy

Contact Email –

Historical Preservation Committee

Chairperson – Joe Dehn

Members – Pending

Contact Email –

Membership Committee

Co- Chairs – Mark Hinkle and Terry Miller

Members – Matthew Butts, Daniel Hayes, and Rajani Miatico

Contact Email –

Contact Phone – (916) 446-1776×22  

Social Media Committee

Chairperson – Angela McArdle

Members –  Kai Lawson, Rachel Nyx, Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email –