Committees

Call for Volunteers!

These committees are always looking for volunteers. If you have a passion for liberty and a skill that you feel could be useful to any of the efforts listed below, please consider volunteering.

Learn more & Sign Up

Bylaws Mandated Committees

Operations Committee

Chairperson - Mimi Robson

Members - Chris Edgar, Chris Minoletti, Cheyne Strawn

Contact Email - opscom@ca.lp.org

Judicial Committee

Chairperson - David Bowers

Members - Susan Aquino, Loren Dean, Elisheva Levin, and Loren Springer

Alternates - Matt Hartley, Tom Nichols

Contact Email - judicial@ca.lp.org

 

Financial Standards Committee

Chair - Jason Regehr

Members - Jennifer Coykendall and Jaonna Crombie

Contact Email - standards@ca.lp.org

Bylaws Committee

Chair - Jessica Tewksbury

Secretary  - Chris Edgar

Members - Gary Alvstad, Graham Brown, Cheyne Strawn

Contact Email - bylaws@ca.lp.org

Candidate Support Committee

Chair - Mimi Robson

Treasurer - Emily Tilford

Secretary - Theodore Gercken

Members - Matthew Butts, John Ferrero, Wendy Hewitt, Chris Minoletti

Contact Email - csc@ca.lp.org

 

Program Committee

Chair - Zack Kincaid

Secretary - Garrison Ham

Members - Shawn Osborne, Robert Spina

Contact Email - program@ca.lp.org

 

LPC Created Committees

Affiliate Support Committee

Chair - Theodore Gercken

Members - Matthew Butts, Ryan Cathey,  Richard Stafford, Anthony Strauss, Tara Young, Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email - affiliates@ca.lp.org

 

Awards Committee

Chair - Pending

Members - Pending

Contact Email - awards@ca.lp.org

Budget Committee

Chair - Paul Vallandigham

Members - Kathryn McElroy,  Jason Regehr, Craig Strachen

Contact Email - budget@ca.lp.org

 

Communications and Media Committee

Chair - Elizabeth Stump,

Members - Garrison Ham, Patrick Nicholson, Rachel Nyx, Viktor Strivastava, Jessica Tewksbury

Contact Emails - cmc@ca.lp.org and media@ca.lp.org

 

Convention Committee

Chair - Jia Christopher

Members - Chris Minoletti, Cheyne Strawn, Ben Weir, TJ Ferreira

Contact Email - convention@ca.lp.org

Credentials Committee

Chair - Pending

Members - Pending

Contact Email - credentials@ca.lp.org

 

Historical Preservation Committee

Chair - Joe Dehn

Members - Kathryn McElroy, Patrick Nicholson, Renita Susman

Contact Email - historical@ca.lp.org

Membership Committee

Co- Chairs - Mark Hinkle

Members - Matthew Butts, Joshua Clark

Contact Email - membership@ca.lp.org

Contact Phone - (916) 446-1776x22 

 

Strategic Planning Committee

Chair - Angela McArdle
Members - Matthew Butts, Adrian Malagon,  Dave Schrader, Tara Younge