LPCA Committee Members

Committee members provide their expertise, passion, and strategy to guide and manage key areas of the Libertarian Party of California. These committees are always looking for members. If you have a passion for liberty, a skill that you feel could be useful to any of the efforts listed below, and a willingness to serve, please consider applying!

For a comprehensive description of each committee, and to fill out the application, click here.

LPCA Bylaws Mandated Committees

Bylaws Committee

Chair - TBD

Secretary  - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 5

Contact Email - bylaws@ca.lp.org

Candidate Support Committee (CSC)

Chair - Mr. Adrian F Malagon

Treasurer  - TBD

Assistant to CSC Treasurer -TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 7

Contact Emailcsc@ca.lp.org

Financial Standards Committee (FSC)

Chair - Mr. Gary Alvstad

Members - Ms. Trendalyn Hallesy and Mr. Kirk Sullivan

Contact Email - fsc@ca.lp.org

Judicial Committee (JC)

Chair - Ms. Mimi Robson

Members  - Mr. David Bowers, Ms. Wendy Hewitt, Mr. Chris Kula, and Ms. Avens O'Brien

Alternate - Mr. Calvin Lu

Vacancy - 1 (Alternate)

Contact Email - jc@ca.lp.org

Operations Committee (OpsCom)

Chair - Mr. Adrian F Malagon

Secretary - Mr. Chris Edgar

Members - Mr. Gary Alvstad, Ms. Trendalyn Hallesy, and Ms. Elizabeth Stump

Contact Email - opscom@ca.lp.org

Program Committee

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 5

Contact Email - program@ca.lp.org

LPCA Operating Procedures Manual Created Committees

Affiliate Support Committee (ASC)

Chair - TBD

Secretary  - TBD

Members - Mr. Matthew Butts, Mr. Loren Dean, and Ms. Elizabeth Stump 

Vacancies - 4

Contact Email - asc@ca.lp.org

Awards Committee

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 5

Contact Email - awards@ca.lp.org

Budget Committee

Chair - Ms. Trendalyn Hallesy

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 4

Contact Email - budget@ca.lp.org

Communications and Media Committee (CMC)

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 7

Contact Email - cmc@ca.lp.org

Convention Committee

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Contact Email - convention@ca.lp.org

Credentials Committee

Chair - TBD

Members - Mr. Chris Edgar 

Vacancies - 6

Contact Email - credentials@ca.lp.org

Historical Preservation Committee (HPC)

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 5

Contact Email - hpc@ca.lp.org

Legislative Committee

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 7

Contact Email - legislative@ca.lp.org

Membership Committee

Chair - Mr. Adrian F Malagon

Members - Mr. Matthew Butts, Mr. Loren Dean, Ms. Elizabeth Stump

Vacancies - 3

Contact Email - membership@ca.lp.org

Contact Phone - (916) 446-1776, Ext. 1

Recruitment Committee

Chair - TBD

Members - Mr. Adrian F Malagon 

Vacancies - 7

Contact Email - recruitment@ca.lp.org

Strategic Planning Committee (SPC)

Chair - TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 5

Contact Email - spc@ca.lp.org

Website & Information Technology Committee (WITCom)

Chair -TBD

Members - TBD

Vacancies - 5

Contact Email - witcom@ca.lp.org